Evolution of a blogger

Posted on September 28, 2005. Filed under: blogging |

After some thought, I finally figured out how I want to use this WP blog. Since I already have a blog set up for my recovery and general mommyblogging stuff, it would seem sort of silly to start over and/or move everything over here. Plus, I’ve customized (read: screwed up) my template quite a bit and I can’t do that here. I think what I’d like to do is share some of the things I’m learning about blogging (tools, tutorials, standards).

Although I started on Blogger about 5 years ago, I never really did anything longterm or productive there for any length of time until recently. By the time I got the hang of keeping a weblog on a regular basis, I discovered WordPress and starting using it. I was amazed at how easy it was to install and use. Even a wannabe-geek such as myself could set up and customize the software without much trouble. Very cool.

So here I am. Learning how to pimp WP and trying to figure out how to use the “tools” out there to make my site cool and usefull, but not too disco or ad burdened. I’ll start sharing some of my finds here and hope some other blogging virgins and newbies find them helpful or interesting.

My next task is to figure out how to make my own templates, then I might be a real geek, right?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

